Author:Grundy, Pamela

Sort

Showing 1-1 of 1

You Always Think of Home : A Portrait of Clay County, Alabama

By: Grundy, Pamela

Price: $25.00

Publisher: Athens, University of Georgia Press: 1991

Edition: First Edition; First Printing

Seller ID: 14818

ISBN: 0820313041

Condition: Near Fine in Near Fine dust jacket


Both book and jacket have almost no wear. This was a review copy and publisher's material is laid in. In this material is very nice 5X7, B&W, publisher's photograph of the cover photo. The book is a kind of oral history of the region and culture of rural Clay County, Alabama. The residents, black and white, speak for themselves and about what is important to them. A blurb on the jacket says the book is in the tradition of James Agee and Walker Evans. ; B&W Photographs; Large 8vo 9" - 10" tall; 286 pages View more info