Author:Gilmer, J. Lance

Sort

Showing 1-3 of 3

Image for Hell Has No Exit

Hell Has No Exit

By: Gilmer, J. Lance

Price: $10.00

Publisher: Los Angeles, Holloway House: 1987

Seller ID: 15050


Light, general edge, corner and surface wear. VG to VG+. This is a 1987 reprint of one of Hollway House's pioneering urban black novels. ; 8vo 8" - 9" tall; 223 pages View more info

Image for Hell Has No Exit

Hell Has No Exit

By: Gilmer, J. Lance

Price: $10.00

Publisher: Los Angeles, Holloway House: 1976

Seller ID: 14999

ISBN: 0870670433

Condition: Very Good+


The spine has a single light reading crease and there is light wear on the upper right corner, though what looks to be scuff marks seem, under magnification, to be print flaws. Otherwise, this copy is near fine. This is an early reprint of one of Hollway House's pioneering urban black novels. ; 8vo 8" - 9" tall; 223 pages View more info

Image for Hell Is Forever

Hell Is Forever

By: Gilmer, J. Lance

Price: $20.00

Publisher: Los Angeles, Holloway House: 1977

Seller ID: 15922

ISBN: 0870670395

Condition: Very Good


Some light edge, corner and surface wear including mild scuffing near spine edge. Spine is neither creased nor cracked. It is square and securely bound and probably unread. VG to VG+. This Holloway House #BH039. I think it is probably a second printing; I think the first printing would have had a higher number following the "BH." This is another of Holloway House's black urban fiction novels in the tradition of Donald Goines and Joseph Nazel. ; 16mo 6" - 7" tall; 224 pages; Sold to Emory 12/14/10. View more info