You Always Think of Home : A Portrait of Clay County, Alabama

By: Grundy, Pamela

Price: $25.00

Quantity: 1 available


Both book and jacket have almost no wear. This was a review copy and publisher's material is laid in. In this material is very nice 5X7, B&W, publisher's photograph of the cover photo. The book is a kind of oral history of the region and culture of rural Clay County, Alabama. The residents, black and white, speak for themselves and about what is important to them. A blurb on the jacket says the book is in the tradition of James Agee and Walker Evans. ; B&W Photographs; Large 8vo 9" - 10" tall; 286 pages

Title: You Always Think of Home : A Portrait of Clay County, Alabama

Author Name: Grundy, Pamela

Illustrator: Illustrated by Ken Elkins

Categories: Alabama,

Edition: First Edition; First Printing

Publisher: Athens, University of Georgia Press: 1991

ISBN Number: 0820313041

ISBN Number 13: 9780820313047

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition: Near Fine in Near Fine dust jacket

Seller ID: 14818

Keywords: Alabama Photography Sociology South African - American Black Negro